Skip Nav
ROE # 17 Moved! Our address is 201 E. Grove Street, Suite 300, Bloomington, IL 61701

Schools We Serve

Schools We Serve

Regional Offices of Education are essential offices that partner with the Illinois State Board of Education to support local school districts.

As an intermediate agency between the Illinois State Board of Education and local school districts, the office of the Regional Superintendent performs regulatory functions as directed by the Illinois School Code.


The Illinois School code states that "the Regional Superintendent of Schools: ...shall exercise supervision over all school districts in the region. ...shall act as the official advisor and assistant of the school officers and teachers in that region and... in the performance of this duty they shall carry out the advice of the State Superintendent of Education."


ROE # 17 serves four counties, 30 public districts, and 17 private schools.  


DeWitt County Schools - Public

Blue Ridge #18

Visit Website
Unit Office
Blue Ridge High School
Blue Ridge Intermediate & Jr. High
Ruth Schneider Elementary

Clinton CUSD #15

Visit Website
Unit Office
Clinton High School
Clinton Junior High School
Clinton Elementary School
Douglas Elementary
Lincoln Elementary

DeWitt County Schools - Private

Clinton Christian Academy


Livingston County Schools - Public

Dwight #230

Visit Website
Unit Office
Dwight Grade School PK-8

Flanagan Cornell Unit #74

Visit Website
Unit Office
Flanagan-Cornell High School
Flanagan Elementary

Pontiac Grade School District #429

Visit Website
Unit Office
Pontiac Junior High School
Pontiac Central Elementary
Pontiac Lincoln Elementary
Pontiac Washington Elementary

Prairie Central CUSD #8

Visit Website
Unit Office
Prairie Central High School
Prairie Central Junior High
PC Upper Elementary
PC Elementary
PC Primary East Elementary
PC Primary West Elementary

Tri-Point CUSD #6J

Visit Website
Unit Office
Tri-Point High School
Tri-Point Junior High
Tri-Point Elementary

Woodland CUSD #5

Visit Website
Unit Office
Woodland High School
Woodland Elementary & Junior High

Livingston County Schools - Private

Logan County Schools - Public

Chester-East Lincoln CCSD #61

Visit Website
Unit Office
Chester-East Lincoln Elementary

Hartsburg Emden CUD #21

Visit Website
Unit Office
Hartsburg-Emden Jr./Sr. High School
Emden Elementary

Lincoln Elementary School District #27

Visit Website
Unit Office
Lincoln Jr. High School
Adams Elementary
Central Elementary
Jefferson Elementary
Northwest Elementary
Washington-Monroe Elementary

Mt. Pulaski CUSD #23

Visit Website
Unit Office
Mt. Pulaski High School
Mt. Pulaski Grade School

Logan County Schools - Private

McLean County Schools - Public

Bloomington District #87

Visit Website
Unit Office
Bloomington High School
Bloomington Area Career Center (BACC)
Bloomington Junior High
Bent Elementary
Irving Elementary
Oakland Elementary
Sarah Raymond
Sheridan Elementary
Stevenson Elementary
Washington Elementary

Heyworth CUSD #4

Visit Website
Unit Office
Heyworth Elementary School
Heyworth Junior/Senior High School

LeRoy CUSD #2

Visit Website
Unit Office
LeRoy High School
LeRoy Junior High
LeRoy Elementary
LeRoy Prepatory Academy

Lexington CUSD #7

Visit Website
Unit Office
Lexington Jr./Sr. High School
Lexington Elementary

McLean County Unit #5

Visit Website
Unit Office
Normal Community High School
Normal Community West High School
Chiddix Junior High
Evans Junior High
Kingsley Junior High
Parkside Junior High
Brigham Early Learning
Benjamin Elementary
Carlock Elementary
Cedar Ridge Elementary
Colene Hoose Elementary
Fairview Elementary
Fox Creek Elementary
Glenn Elementary
Grove Elementary
Hudson Elementary
Northpoint Elementary
Oakdale Elementary
Parkside Elementary
Pepper Ridge Elementary
Prairieland Elementary
Sugar Creek Elementary
Towanda Elementary
YouthBuild Academy
YouthBuild Charter School

Regional Alternative School

Visit Website
Bloomington: Bryan Kendall, Principal
Pontiac: Kim Mehrkens, Coordinator

Olympia CUSD #16

Visit Website
Assistant Superintendent
Unit Office
Olympia High School
Olympia Middle School
Olympia North Elementary
Olympia South Elementary
Olympia West Elementary

Ridgeview CUSD #19

Visit Website
Unit Office
Ridgeview Jr./Sr. High School
Ridgeview Elementary

Tri-Valley CUSD #3

Visit Website
Unit Office
Tri-Valley High School
Tri-Valley Middle School
Tri-Valley Elementary

ISU Lab Schools

Visit Website
Unit Office
University High School

McLean County Schools - Private