Skip Nav
ROE # 17 Moved! Our address is 201 E. Grove Street, Suite 300, Bloomington, IL 61701

Schools We Serve

Schools We Serve

Regional Offices of Education are essential offices that partner with the Illinois State Board of Education to support local school districts.

As an intermediate agency between the Illinois State Board of Education and local school districts, the office of the Regional Superintendent performs regulatory functions as directed by the Illinois School Code.


The Illinois School code states that "the Regional Superintendent of Schools: ...shall exercise supervision over all school districts in the region. ...shall act as the official advisor and assistant of the school officers and teachers in that region and... in the performance of this duty they shall carry out the advice of the State Superintendent of Education."


ROE # 17 serves four counties, 30 public districts, and 17 private schools.  


McLean County Schools - Public

Bloomington District #87

Visit Website
Unit Office
Bloomington High School
Bloomington Area Career Center (BACC)
Bloomington Junior High
Bent Elementary
Irving Elementary
Oakland Elementary
Sarah Raymond
Sheridan Elementary
Stevenson Elementary
Washington Elementary

Heyworth CUSD #4

Visit Website
Unit Office
Heyworth Elementary School
Heyworth Junior/Senior High School

LeRoy CUSD #2

Visit Website
Unit Office
LeRoy High School
LeRoy Junior High
LeRoy Elementary
LeRoy Prepatory Academy

Lexington CUSD #7

Visit Website
Unit Office
Lexington Jr./Sr. High School
Lexington Elementary

McLean County Unit #5

Visit Website
Unit Office
Normal Community High School
Normal Community West High School
Chiddix Junior High
Evans Junior High
Kingsley Junior High
Parkside Junior High
Brigham Early Learning
Benjamin Elementary
Carlock Elementary
Cedar Ridge Elementary
Colene Hoose Elementary
Fairview Elementary
Fox Creek Elementary
Glenn Elementary
Grove Elementary
Hudson Elementary
Northpoint Elementary
Oakdale Elementary
Parkside Elementary
Pepper Ridge Elementary
Prairieland Elementary
Sugar Creek Elementary
Towanda Elementary
YouthBuild Academy
YouthBuild Charter School

Regional Alternative School

Visit Website
Bloomington: Bryan Kendall, Principal
Pontiac: Kim Mehrkens, Coordinator

Olympia CUSD #16

Visit Website
Assistant Superintendent
Unit Office
Olympia High School
Olympia Middle School
Olympia North Elementary
Olympia South Elementary
Olympia West Elementary

Ridgeview CUSD #19

Visit Website
Unit Office
Ridgeview Jr./Sr. High School
Ridgeview Elementary

Tri-Valley CUSD #3

Visit Website
Unit Office
Tri-Valley High School
Tri-Valley Middle School
Tri-Valley Elementary

ISU Lab Schools

Visit Website
Unit Office
University High School